Soundtrack Special: Soundtracks Live 2017

Featuring the latest movie hits and the best of award-winning film composer’s latest works, the Soundtracks Live 2017 concert is the most unique program in our catalogue. Always evolving to include the hottest and most exciting recent film scores, the program currently features such box office hits and critically acclaimed soundtracks as James Newton Howard’s Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Michael Giacchino’s Doctor Strange and Star Trek Beyond, as well as The Magnificent Seven – the last music written by the late James Horner (in collaboration with Simon Franglen). Other selections include the stirring fanfare from Now You See Me 2 (Brian Tyler), Kubo and the Two Strings (Dario Marianelli) and Storks (composed by brothers Mychael and Jeff Danna) and many more recent cinema blockbusters.

Featuring music by the leading film composers today, this program is the perfect annual film music event in any forward-thinking concert hall. It currently features music by such Oscar-winning composers as John Williams, Michael Giacchino, James Horner and Alexandre Desplat.

Soundtracks Live features the best of the most current orchestral music composed for films! Please note that the program can be adjusted to reflect local (domestic) film trends! Each concert will be a unique, tailor-made experience depending on timing and location!

Program currently includes music from the following films*:

  • John Williams: The BFG (Steven Spielberg, 2016)
  • Michael Giacchino: Doctor Strange (Scott Derrickson, 2016)
  • James Newton Howard: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (David Yates, 2016)
  • Jay Wadley: Indignation (James Shamus, 2016)
  • Dario Marianelli: Kubo and the Two Strings (Travis Knight, 2016)
  • Alexandre Desplat: The Light Between Oceans (Derek Cianfrance, 2016)
  • James Horner & Simon Franglen: The Magnificent Seven (Antoine Fuqua, 2016)
  • Brian Tyler: Now You See Me 2 (Jon M. Chu, 2016)
  • Chris Ridenhour: Sharknado 4 – The 4th Awakens (Anthony C. Ferrante, 2016)
  • Michael Giacchino: Star Trek Beyond (Justin Lin, 2016)
  • Mychael Danna & Jeff Danna: Storks (Nicholas Stoller, 2016)
  • Steven Price: Suicide Squad (David Ayer, 2016)

* All Soundtracks Live! concert programs are subject to client customization to meet your specific demands. Please contact Soundtracks Live! to discuss!

SPOTIFY: Selected concert pieces (please note that concert arrangements may differ from the versions available on Spotify).

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed